ACE Awards Finalists from EE Times!

Now these are the companies that you probably want to look into for your next career move! There are some big names and some unknown small companies but all made it to the list!

The 2008 ACE Awards finalists

The 2008 ACE Awards finalists are:

Company of the Year -- Small/Medium (Under $750 million in sales) award
celebrates the company that exhibits the highest degree of professionalism,
staff development and retention, customer focus, technical excellence and
profitable growth -- a true leader in the electronics sector.

-- Green Hills Software
-- Moschip Semiconductor
-- National Instruments
-- Silicon Laboratories, Inc.
-- Wind River Systems

Company of the Year -- Large (Over $750 million in sales) award
celebrates the company that exhibits the highest degree of professionalism,
staff development and retention, customer focus, technical excellence and
profitable growth -- a true leader in the electronics sector.

-- Altera Corporation
-- Arrow Electronics, Inc.
-- Microchip Technology
-- Research In Motion

Design Team of the Year award goes to a group of innovators whose
system or IC-level design made a significant contribution to the
furtherance of technology and whose project management abilities were
creative, efficient and inspiring.

-- 3dLABS Semiconductor -- DMS-02 processor
-- IBM -- Embedded DRAM (eDRAM)
-- NXP Semiconductor -- PNX5100
-- PA Semi -- PWRficient dual-core processor (PA6T-1682M)
-- Research In Motion -- BlackBerry Curve

Executive of the Year award goes to an individual who brought
leadership, technological and fiscal vision to a company, organization or
company division during a calendar year.

-- Bluetooth Special Interest Group -- Michael Foley, Executive Director
-- Cadence Design Systems, Inc. -- Mike Fister, President & CEO
-- Energy Curtailment Specialists, Inc. -- Glen Smith, President & CEO
-- Research In Motion -- Mike Lazaridis, President & Co-CEO
-- Sun Microsystems -- Gregory Papadopoulos, CTO, EVP R&D

Innovator of the Year award goes to an individual who has brought
leadership, creativity and out-of-the-box thinking to technology, a product
or business.

-- ARC International -- Carl Schlachte, President & CEO
-- IBM Research -- Dan Edelstein and Satya Nitta
-- Philips Medical Systems -- Binwei Weng, Software Development Engineer
-- Tilera -- Anant Agarwal, CTO
-- Tropos Networks -- Cyrus Behroozi, Chief Scientist

Most Promising New Technology award goes to a compelling electronic
component or enabling technology, such as software, that is outstanding in
its technical design, potential for market impact and demonstrates
leadership in its area.

-- Element CXI -- Elemental Computing Array - ECA
-- IBM -- Nanotechnology
-- SkyCross Inc -- iMAT, Isolated Mode Antenna Technology
-- Tilera -- TILE64
-- XID Technologies -- Face Synthesis

Start-up of the Year award goes to a venture capital (or pre-IPO
financed) start-up (under three years in business) electronics
manufacturing (device or system) company that demonstrates excellence in
business development and/or technology development processes with the
potential to become a technical or market leader in the global electronics

-- Blade Networks Technology
-- Kovio, Inc.
-- Stream Processors, Inc.
-- Tilera
-- XMOS Semiconductor

Ultimate Products of the Year awarded to the most significant product
introduced in the last 12 months in each of seven categories, as determined
by large-scale peer review. Finalists in each category were chosen by
qualified readers of EE Times and eeProductCenter.com on a quarterly basis
via electronic balloting, from a list of nominees submitted to readers by
expert editors with accompanying editorial reviews. The top two ranking
products from each category over the past four quarters automatically
qualify as finalists. Electronic ballots will be sent to frequent
responders to select the winner in each category from the field of

-- Texas Instruments -- ADS5463
-- Cirrus Logic -- CS4525
-- Analog Devices -- ADA4937-1 and ADA4938-1 differential drivers
-- Maxim -- MAX5092 LDO regulator
-- Supertex -- HV758IC
-- Vishay -- SiP12510, SiP12511 White LED Drivers
-- OKI Electric Industry -- ML86V7665 Video Decoder LSI
-- 4-channel -- ADS1274, 8-channel -- ADS1278, Texas Instruments -- ADSx

-- DDP -- SL3 Series Stack Lamp
-- OSRAM -- Platinum DRAGON LED
-- Planar Systems -- 1080p Hi-Def LCD Thin Displays
-- Planet82 -- Color SMPD
-- Omron Electronic Components -- EE-SX1 photomicrosensors
-- Corning Cable Systems -- OptiSnap Connector
-- OSRAM Opto Semiconductors -- OSTAR Headlamp LED
-- Nextreme -- eTEC

-- Texas Instruments -- TMS570 MCU
-- Toshiba America Electronic Components -- TC904XX SoC Solutions
-- Adtron Corp -- I25FB and A25FB Flash Disks
-- AMD -- Athlon 64 Processors
-- Freescale Semiconductor -- Multi-core Communications Platform
-- Texas Instruments -- 16 MHz MSP430F47x4 Ultra Low-Power MCU
-- NEC Electronics -- 400-MHz ARM926EJ-S processor
-- Ramtron International -- FM111x 4-bit state savers

Logic Interface & Programmable Logic
-- Applied Micro Circuits Corp -- 3ware 9650SE SATA RAID Controller Family
-- Xilinx -- LX330 - 65-nm FPGA
-- Broadcom -- BCM7118 Cable Set-Top Box Chip
-- Lattice Semiconductor - DDR2 SDRAM IP Core
-- Xilinx -- Virtex-4 FPGA-based Deserializer Reference Design
-- Altera -- EP3C120 Cyclone III FPGA
-- Analog Devices -- ADV7520NK Low-Power HDMI v1.3 Transmitter
-- Altera -- EP3SL150

-- Vicor -- V-I Chip Evaluation and Validation Boards
-- Analog Devices -- ADuC703x
-- FDK Corp -- FPMR05SR75 Senpai Series Converters
-- Endicott Research Group -- Smart Force Family of LED Driver Solutions
-- Texas Instruments -- UCD9240 Integrated Power System Controllers
-- Maxim -- MAX15020 High-Voltage DC-DC Converter
-- Allegro MicroSystems -- A6281 Driver
-- austriamicrosystems -- AS1301 Inductorless DC/DC Boost Converter

-- Telegent Systems -- TLG1100
-- Comsol -- RF Module for COMSOL Multiphysics
-- Jennic -- Reference Design for JN5139 Wireless Microcontroller
-- Broadcom -- BCM4325 Wi-Fi/Bluetooth/FM Transceiver
-- Xceive Corp -- XC4000
-- Zarlink -- ZL70101 Transceiver Chip
-- GCT Semiconductor -- GDM7003 RF chip
-- Quellan -- QNx220 RF Noise Canceller

-- AEMC Instruments -- Model OX 7104-C Power Kit
-- Pico Technology -- PicoScope 5204
-- Link Instruments -- DSO-8502
-- Agilent Technologies -- N5990A Option 102
-- Agilent Technologies -- N6705A DC Power Analyzer
-- Tektronix -- MSO4000 Mixed Signal Oscilloscopes
-- LeCroy -- WaveExpert 100H
-- Tektronix -- UWB Software for DPO/DSA70000 Oscilloscopes

No comments: